13

A lot of those chaps are trolls. Don't respond. Flag em, don't give them a response. They'll go away eventually. Practically Its probably a lot of trouble, money and multiple jurisdictions. SE isn't going to share PII without a court order, and you'd basically need to ... well find a judge to give an order against someone who could be anywhere. Much more ...


11

User suspensions are between Stack Exchange and the user only. They are accompanied with an "Private Message" detailing all the reasons as to why they are suspended. This is not shared publicly in order to protect the interests of the user. You can read more about it in this elaborate meta post Why we don't keep public records of suspensions This is ...


7

During suspension period, account will be locked temporarily at "1 reputation ". After completion of suspension period, reputation will be recalculated. Quoting from official blog post: Depending on the severity of the problem behavior — and at the complete discretion of the moderator — your account will be placed in timed suspension for anywhere ...


5

I'm not going to give any details in this particular case, but the three main reasons for a user to be removed are: An automated process removed an abandoned account; this process was discontinued in May 2017. A moderator or community manager deleted a user's account because the user abused the site without making positive contributions. A user asked for ...


4

It was self deletion and reason is unknown.


4

According to Why are people allowed to have multiple user accounts?, People are allowed to have multiple accounts as long as they don't use them to vote for themselves. If those accounts are intended to support each others[1], they will be deleted or suspended; for example we've recently deleted couple of sock-puppets. For more information, visit How ...


2

Good feature. I support it. One strong use case is that an "Inactive user" will not cause reputation loss to anyone. It happened recently in our site to several users. Additionally the username while deactivating may remain as it is, if the user chooses to. However this username will not link to any profile due to deactivation. Upon reactivation, ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible