There have been a lot of questions on this site regarding "is X vegetarian/sattvic?" (I'm even guilty of writing one myself).
IMO vegetarianism is an important aspect of the Hindu religion, but these questions are getting out of hand. It's unclear if we should consider them off-topic since they are technically about Hinduism, but at the same time we don't want to deal with a new question every day asking about the status of some random food item.
I think we should have one canonical Q&A that explicitly describes the rules of Tamasic, Rajasic, and Sattvic foods and mark all other questions as duplicates of that one.
What are your opinions on this?
I have created a Q&A wiki on the main site. From now on, please flag other questions on vegetarianism, etc. as duplicates of this one. Also, the answer is community wiki, so feel free to add more info so we can have one canonical answer.