3

How many least reps one should have to ensure the one's account deletion doesn't affect others on whom the one voted?

4
  • 2
    Realted: Don't throw away all votes when a user is deleted
    – Pandya Mod
    Oct 15 '18 at 5:50
  • Can you help me to summarize here whatever written there? Lazy to read so much. @Pandya Oct 15 '18 at 5:52
  • If a user gets deleted, every single rep earned by other users by posting answers on deleted Users account will be removed. This is so frustrating tbh, Because I remember losing 300 rep ^^
    – TheLittleNaruto Mod
    Oct 15 '18 at 12:46
  • 1
    @TheLittleNaruto No, that is not true.There is a threshold of votes the user has cast. The votes are preserved if the threshold is met. The threshold is a high number. If the count is high and it affects many users of the site, they will be reviewed unless there is a voting fraud or targeting voting. This threshold is kept secret. Oct 16 '18 at 3:05

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .